Trials and Troubles

Hey y’all,

I know this is coming a little late and we’ll be seeing each other tomorrow, but since I was busy last week I only just got a chance to post. Better late than never I guess 🙂

Anyway, I’m still kinda in that valley of doubt and emptiness I talked about. But I know God will see me through and I’m trusting Him and crying out to Him often. James 1 has been a real encouragement to me; verses 2 – 5 say, ” Dear brothers and sisters, whenever trouble comes your way, let it be an opportunity for joy. For when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be strong in character and ready for anything. If you need wisdom–if you want to know what God wants you to do–ask him, and he will gladly tell you. He will not resent your asking.” (emphasis added)

I’m not sure if feeling alone, and doubtful, and just blah is a trial necessarily, but I do feel as though my faith is being tested. So I’m hoping that when I come through this I will be stronger and more dependent on him and able to encourage others. And I have been asking him for wisdom. My parents have encouraged me that as I grow in grace and realize more and more my sinfulness and need of a Savior, my emptiness and lack of passion will fade.

That was really long and I could probably keep on going but I’ll talk to you guys later!

~N

(Oh, and I’ll post those quotes from Passion and Purity on here later)

Leave a Reply

